Skip to main content
Discounted
The High Mountain Court: A Novel (The Five Crowns of Okrith #1)

The High Mountain Court: A Fantasy Romance Novel (The Five Crowns of Okrith #1)

Previous price: $18.99 Current price: $17.99
Publication Date: September 20th, 2022
Publisher:
Harper Voyager
ISBN:
9780063291621
Pages:
368
Balin Books
1 on hand, as of Apr 21 6:12am
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Full of romance, intrigue, magic, and passion, the first book of The Five Crowns of Okrith—the thrilling TikTok sensation from A.K. Mulford—The High Mountain Court begins the journey of the fugitive red witch Remy as she fights to reclaim her kingdom and discover what’s inside her heart.

For thirteen years, nineteen-year-old Remy has known she is possibly the last red witch alive, and she is determined to stay that way. But the Northern Court King, who has slaughtered her family and placed a bounty on red witch heads, is intent on destroying her kind once and for all.

When four fae warriors enter her tavern refuge, Remy tries to flee, but her magic isn’t strong enough to stop the determined—and handsome—Prince Hale of the Eastern Kingdom. He claims he wants to stop a war with the Northern Court before his kingdom succumbs to the same fate as Remy’s. In order to do that, he needs a red witch…and Remy may be the only person alive who can help him.

Yet even as she’s drawn to him, can she really trust Prince Hale? Can her fallen court truly be rescued from the evil clutches of the Northern Court King?

Does she even have a choice?

For the chance to save herself, her people, and help rid the world of a murderous tyrant, Remy must put her faith in Hale and his companions on a dangerous quest to find lost relics…and discover if she is ready to secure her legacy.

 

About the Author

A.K. Mulford is a bestselling fantasy author and former wildlife biologist who swapped rehabilitating monkeys for writing novels. She/they are inspired to create diverse stories that transport readers to new realms, making them fall in love with fantasy for the first time, or all over again. She now lives in Australia with her husband and two young human primates, creating lovable fantasy characters and making ridiculous TikToks.

Praise for The High Mountain Court: A Fantasy Romance Novel (The Five Crowns of Okrith #1)

"The High Mountain Court has become one of my favorite reads of the year. Actually, scratch that, it has become one of my favorite fantasy books of all time. Magic, faeries, witches, adventure, mystery, and romance – this book has all the trappings of a captivating story...An entrancing, escapist fantasy that is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas." — Bookish Wayfarer

"The High Mountain Court is such a refreshing take on fae and witch stories that I used to be obsessed with but got bored of. This book drew me right back into this folklore and had me itching for more. I can’t wait for book two of this fun, sweet, steamy, and intricate series." — Bookish Brews

"The High Mountain Court by A. K. Mulford is a beautiful, enchanting NA fantasy...If you love stories about the fae, deadly machinations, and powerful magic? Do yourself a favour and get this book." — Immersed in Books