Skip to main content
Best Served Cold (Rick Montoya Italian Mysteries)

Best Served Cold (Rick Montoya Italian Mysteries)

Current price: $16.99
Publication Date: August 1st, 2023
Publisher:
Poisoned Pen Press
ISBN:
9781728271019
Pages:
256
Balin Books
1 on hand, as of Feb 25 3:13am
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Revenge is a dish best served cold

When an old college friend leading a religious tour in Assisi asks interpreter Rick Montoya to fill in for their guide who's gone missing, Rick is happy to oblige. He's looking forward to seeing his old friend, and the food and wine of Umbria sound like the perfect reward for a tense translation job he's just completed for the police in Palermo involving witness testimony against the mafia.

But when the shady tour guide is found dead the next morning under suspicious circumstances, Rick's relaxing gig turns into an unofficial job assisting the local police inspector with her interviews of the tour group members. Could one of the pious pilgrims be a cold-blooded killer? Or has one of the victim's many shady dealings finally caught up with him?

For fans of Martin Walker and Donna Leon, BEST SERVED COLD takes readers on a delicious excursion through the Umbrian hills as Rick leads his tour—and the police investigation—to a killer conclusion.

About the Author

David P. Wagner is a retired foreign service officer who spent nine years in Italy, learning to love things Italian. Other diplomatic assignments included Brazil, Ecuador, and Uruguay, as well as two hardship postings to Washington, D.C. He and his wife, Mary, live in Pueblo, Colorado.